List of Alarm Companies

Here is a list of some alarm companies that are our competitors in Utah.

This is not a complete list, if you see an error or need a correction or if you would like your link deleted or added contact Larry@peakalarm.com (801) 428 1384  Upon request Larry can also add a short description of your services etc... 

At times you will need to get 3 or 4 bids for your Alarm , Camera, Fire Alarm or access control project. When that is the case here are a few links to Alarm companies in  Utah. 

Before using any contractor please check the Better Business Bureau website and check the DOPL site for licencing (see below link)  http://www.bbb.org

Often you can get a lower price from a smaller alarm company and sometimes that is your best option. Sometimes their service department will only have one or two people and their overhead is also lower. Just make sure they are licensed and insured and check their BBB as suggested.  Make sure they use a UL listed monitoring company and if your in a non response area like Salt Lake or WVC Utah verify who will be responding to alarms. (Guard Patrol company) 

Some of the companies listed have several complaints with the BBB and when a company is larger and does more business that is to be expected so take that into account.. 

The Division of Occupational Licensing has a site where you can check  each companies alarm license and even individual licenses. https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/index.html

AAA Security http://www.aaasecurity.com

ADT has a long list of dealers as well as the main company which is also Protection One now that they are the same company. http://www.adt.com  http://www.securitynearme.com  This company has several UL listed Central Stations outside of Utah. 

Alarm Control  http://www.alarmcontrol.com

Alpha Corp is now Convergint  https://www.convergint.com/alphacorp/ 

American Security & Fire, Inc. is now Alarm Innovations - Ask for Eric or Patrick 

APX was APEX and now is Vivint  http://www.vivint.com  This company is very large and has over 1 million accounts and they are well known for selling home security systems. This company also has a few  UL listed Central Stations including one in Utah. 

Avtec is a division of Cache Valley Electric  http://www.cve.com

Cadena Inc.  http://www.cadenainc.com

Comtech is a division of Wasatch Electric

https://wasatchelectric.com/services/comtech-services

Global Security  http://gsalarm.com/

Hitek Electronic Security  http://www.hitekinc.com

Mountain Alarm (Fire Protection Services FPS)  http://www.mountainalarm.com  this company is based in Ogden and has a close relationship the Monitoring company Avantguard who is also a UL listed Central Station here in Utah. 

Mountain West Security  http://www.mwsecure.com

Peak Alarm Company  http://www.peakalarm.com  Peak has their own UL listed Central Station and Guard and Patrol Division. 

Pinnacle Security http://pinnaclesecurity-tech.net/

Platinum Protection  

Professional Alarm Co Inc. http://professionalalarm.com/  ask for Kenny 

Security Consulting 

Security Systems Inc. 

Signature Alert  801 528 3833 

Sonitrol https://sonitrolsv.com/

Stanley Security https://www.stanleysecuritysolutions.com/ 

TCI Security http://www.tcial.com/solutions/security-life-safety/

Total Protection Inc http://www.totalprotectioninc.com/en/default.php

Tri-City Alarm   http://www.tricityalarm.com/ 

Vivint Smart Home - Link listed above see APX or APEX 

Xcel Alarm Inc.https://www.xcelalarms.com/

Zions Security Alarms  https://www.zionssecurity.com/  this is an authorized ADT dealer 

Research each company on the BBB Better Business Bureau before you buy.

Some companies have more complaints because they are larger companies and deal with more customers, some companies have more complaints because of their business practices. I is prudent to check out each company. Keep in mind that sometimes customers will make complaints that are not valid and others are valid. One example of this would be a customer that does not pay their bill and is sent to collections. I have seen internet reviews of issues like this. Often people that are making complaints online will not report it on the BBB.org because they know that both sides of the complaint will be investigated.